13 Days of Midnight


When Luke’s father dies suddenly, he finds himself saddled with eight restless spirits who want revenge for their long enslavement. 

With Hallowe’en fast approaching Luke has just 13 days to uncover the closely guarded secrets of black magic and send the unquiet spirits to their eternal rest.

You’ll like this book if you like…
the Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy,
the Chronicles of Vladimir Tod series
by Zac Brewster,
Doom Rider by Dave Gatward,
the H.I.V.E. series by Mark Walden, and
the Valkyrie series by Kate O’Hearn.

Leo Huntweb-hunt

Leo studied Creative Writing and American Literature at the University of East Anglia.

13 Days of Midnight is Leo’s first book.  It was nominated for the 2016 Branford Boase Award and shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Award.  The next book in the series, 8 Rivers of Shadows was recently published.

You can find out more about Leo and his writing on his website and on twitter.